//
you're reading...
Literature, Religion

“Count Your Blessings Name Them One by One”

“Count your many blessings name them one by one, count your blessings see what God hath done”

This was an old time favorite hymn that I’ve learned when my dad always lead it at the,what we use to say as our “home congregation”, Metro Manila Church of Christ. Not only there, at Central Church of Christ at Roces Ave. and at the congregation we use to attend at present, Imus Church of Christ in Cavite.

The hymn is very inspirational and encouraging as some would say. It teaches us that God is always there for us. He gives blessings that we need in life. Not only material things but also spiritual things and all we have to do is thank Him.

But that doesn’t only mean like that.

Of the many blessings we have received from Him for our needs, no matter how blessed are we with these wonderful gifts and blessings of life, if we do not know how to share it, then these blessings are useless.

To be continued…

About Administrator

Denn Reed Tuvera is the name of the greatest lawyer in the Philippines, my Dad. Since I also own his name, I would liken myself to him. His a man of his goals and I'm different from him. He maybe a good and brilliant lawyer but I am an aspiring journalist. About me? What can I say about me? My friends told me that I am a very religious person. Yeah right! It is true. Since the time I became a Christian, I felt how it is to be a child of God. I felt my importance in this life. I felt that even though some people would disregard me in this world, God is always there beside me. I would say that I'm a friendly person. I hate quarreling with one another person. It doesn't help me and my studies. It destroys friendship. Some say that I am a "snob" or "hindi namamansin". Hehehhehe... I am not like that. I would assure you that once you get to know me more, we will have a good relationship as friends and colleagues until this world ends.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Reply...

Pages

Records

What’s the date today?

August 2010
S M T W T F S
« Jul   Oct »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 4 other followers

Authors

Twitter

